THE LITTLE GIRL IN A PINK DRESS

THE LITTLE GIRL IN A PINK DRESS

December 2,2022

Meet Adela Joy, the little girl in a pink dress. She lives in Panay, Capiz.

I met Adela Joy through a feeding program that we conducted in a remote barangay in Panay, Capiz.

With the little girl in a pink dress

Amongst 70 plus children, she struck me the most, not because her face was all wrapped up, but because she gave the most sparkling look, warmest hug, and heavenly voice saying, “ thank you” to me.

When she turned around to go back to her chair, I heard someone in the crowd talking about her. I heard that she has leukemia.

That touched me. My eyes were watching her as she sat in her chair. I observed how joyful & cheerful her disposition was despite her medical condition. Her father and little brother were beside her.

After the program, my conscience kept on bothering me so I approached her. I said “Hi” to her and introduced my name. After a short chit-chat with her father, I learned that she will have her chemo session on Dec 6 and it would cost them a large amount of money.

Despite the hurdles her father and Adela Joy have to face, the adversity is not seen in their faces. What I saw was a family who believes in FAITH, HOPE & LOVE.

Friends, please help me pray for this brave little girl, that she may recover completely from her condition and live a normal life soon.

I don’t know if it’s true to everyone but I witnessed a lot of miracles happen in December.

I pray for the complete healing of Adela Joy.

You might not receive a miracle…but you can be that miracle to others.

Christmas is just around the corner.

Have a grateful weekend!

🙏❤️🙏

Author: mvmendozablog

I am not Perfect. I have many flaws. I disappoint many. I hurt people. I accept my limitations. I encourage change. I found my passion. I found TRUE LOVE...and I want to spread to everyone. That is ME. That is my LEGACY. No one can destroy you except yourself. I am ME.

Leave a comment